Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Mother's Day : Message from Lesly Condé

Haiti - Education : Technical validation of revised secondary school programs

Haiti - Security : The OPC demands changes at the level of the PNH high command

Haiti - FLASH CNS D1 playoffs : Real Hope FA wins the trophy (Video)

more news

iciHaiti - Obituary : Death of linguist, teacher and writer Pierre Michel Chéry

iciHaiti - Mother's Day : Message from the Director General of ONA

iciHaiti - Mirebalais : End of the 3rd Scientific Conference of the Public University of the Center

iciHaiti - 3 missionaries killed : Note of sympathy from the CPT

iciHaiti - Insecurity : Violence continues to affect the health sector

more news

iciHaiti - Mexico : 6 illegal Haitian migrants victims of a terrible road accident
07/04/2024 09:12:05

iciHaiti - Mexico : 6 illegal Haitian migrants victims of a terrible road accident
Friday April 5, 2024, a taxi bearing #052 from the Libertad station in Salina Cruz carrying 6 Haitian migrants in irregular migration situations (according to the preliminary report) crashed against a metal pole on the Salina Cruz - Huatulco section at kilometer 381, shortly before the community of Playa Azul.

The driver Luis Alberto H.D.L.C., died at the scene of the accident as well as a Haitian passenger. The 5 other Haitians, including a child under two years old, with a diagnosis of head trauma, were injured. Paramedics from the National Emergency Commission (CNE), firefighters and an ambulance from the municipality of Salina Cruz were mobilized to the scene of the accident, which transported the injured to the hospital, however, a woman originally from Haiti died during her transfer. They were admitted to the Salina Cruz Specialty Hospital.

According to one of the survivors, the driver lost control of his vehicle which was traveling at high speed while he was talking on his cell phone...

S/ iciHaiti

Twitter Facebook Rss Add to favorites
Send news to... Daily news...

Why IciHaiti ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2024