Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Covid-19 : Daily report August 2, 2020

Haiti - FLASH : Official revised school calendar (2019-2020)

Haiti - USA : $15M to fight against food insecurity in Haiti

Haiti - Security : The PNH releases 4 kidnapped people

more news

iciHaiti - FOKAL: Towards the establishment of a national cartography of the Haitian cultural sector

iciHaiti - Contraband : Seizure of rowboats in Saint Louis du Sud

iciHaiti - Exhibition : «Shadow and light: Haitian painting of yesterday and today»

iciHaiti - NOTICE : The National Port Authority recovers its wharfage rights

iciHaiti - DR : 4th meeting of the Haitian and Dominican private sector with the Department of State

more news

iciHaiti - Politic : Parliament imposed 50% of ministers of cabinet Michel
30/08/2019 08:31:05

iciHaiti - Politic : Parliament imposed 50% of ministers of cabinet Michel
50% of the ministers of the new Cabinet of the Prime Minister named Fritz William Michel https://www.haitilibre.com/en/news-28619-haiti-flash-reshuffle-of-cabinet-michel-5-new-ministers.html have been imposed by the political blocs of the Parliament revealed Thursday the Senator Ronald Larêche (VERITE) deploring this "sharing of the cake". He wonders how elected officials will be able to pretend to exercise their role of control over their own candidates with impartiality...

He indicates that of the 9 ministers chosen by the Houses of Parliament, Anani Jean François (Health), Marie Lucie Joseph (Education) and Luz Kurta Cassandra François (Tourism) were imposed by the Senate, the other 6 ministers have chosen by the Chamber of Deputies, without providing the names of these ministers...

For his part, he claims not to have participated in these political negotiations, a traditional practice that he considers unworthy of parliamentarians.

See also :

TB/ iciHaiti

Twitter Facebook Rss Add to favorites
Send news to... Daily news...

Why IciHaiti ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2020