Haiti - Justice : Poor detention conditions, threats of recourse against the State

Haiti - World Cup Australia / New Zealand 2023 : Our Grenadières on internship in France

Haiti - FLASH : The American Embassy recommends to its citizens to leave Haiti

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Diaspora Covid-19 : Daily Bulletin #921

more news

iciHaiti - Crisis : The Town Hall of Cap-Haitien lacks fuel, asks for help to citizens

iciHaiti - Literature : Haiti in the Finalists of the «Les Afriques 2022» Prize

iciHaiti - Fuel Crisis : Dominican soldiers prevent motorcycles from Haiti from entering

iciHaiti - Diaspora NOTICE : Consulate of Haiti in Orlando closed (Hurricane Ian)

iciHaiti - Weekly road report : Fuel shortage reduces the number of accidents

more news

iciHaiti - Reconstruction: The temporary bridge over the Grand-Anse river soon completed
07/08/2022 11:33:40

iciHaiti - Reconstruction: The temporary bridge over the Grand-Anse river soon completed
The construction works on the temporary bridge over the Grand'Anse River are progressing rapidly. The engineers and technicians of the Ministry of Public Works are actively working to complete the work.

A first layer of asphalt concrete has started to be laid on the roadway and the bridge should be open to traffic soon.

The construction of this bridge is part of the process of renovation and rehabilitation of road infrastructure launched by the Ministry of Public Works following the earthquake of August 14, 2021 in the southern peninsula https://www.haitilibre.com/en/news-34479-haiti-flash-magnitude-72-earthquake-in-the-nippes-updated-10am.html which had completely destroyed this infrastructure.

This bridge which communicates with the city of Jérémie and the other communes of the department of Grand-Anse is financed by the World Bank and the reconstruction of this temporary bridge is the work of the firm ECCOMAR.

See also :

IH/ iciHaiti

Twitter Facebook Rss Add to favorites
Send news to... Daily news...

Why IciHaiti ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2022