Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Economy : Falling inflation remains high at 20.9% (January 2024)

Haiti - Insecurity : Investigation into armed violence in Cité Soleil, Bel-Air and Carrefour-Feuilles

Haiti - Education : Support for Scientific «Creolephony»

Haiti - «Teach Primary» : A new tool for observing the work of teachers in classrooms

more news

iciHaiti - Taiwan : Donation of adapted materials for people living with disabilities

iciHaiti - Mirebalais : Police reinforcements in «Terre-Rouge» and «Fonds-Cheval» (video)

iciHaiti - PNH : Arrest and interrogation of Joseph Peterson, member of the Canaan gang (Video)

iciHaiti - «Mapou Lab» : First inter-university debate tournament «Lapawòl»

iciHaiti - Jacmel : Crime of passion…iciHaiti - Jacmel: Crime of passion…

more news

iciHaiti - OPC Competition : Winners of the competition for texts and reports on human rights (List)
09/12/2023 09:54:59

iciHaiti - OPC Competition : Winners of the competition for texts and reports on human rights (List)
Thursday, December 7, 2023, the Citizen Protection Office (OPC) presented the Prizes to the 15 winners of the 7th edition of its competition for texts and reports on human rights. Journalist Ritchy Fortuné from Radio et Télé Métropole won the prize in Category A (Journalists) See also : https://www.icihaiti.com/en/news-40176-icihaiti-education-launch-of-the-text-and-reportage-competition.html and https://www.icihaiti.com/en/news-40176-icihaiti-education-launch-of-the-text-and-reportage-competition.html

List of Winners:

Category A (Journalists):
Ritchy Fortuné (M) Radio/TéléMétropole (Port-au-Prince)
Monica Wagnac (F) Radio Sans Fin (Port-au-Prince)
Ones Joseph (M) radio Calrté FM (Gonaïve)

Category B (Students)
Jude Chery (M) School of Law and Economic Sciences of Gonaïves
Gabriel Aladin (M) Quisqueya University (Port-au-Prince)
Estyven Pierre Antoine Louis (M) Faculty of Law and Economic Sciences (Port-au-Prince)
Stanley Louissaint (M) Faculty of Human Sciences (Port-au-Prince)
Jassaï Merzy (M) Faculty of Human Sciences (Port-au-Prince)

Category C (Schoolchildren)
Christ-Andchel Beaucejour (F) Institution of the Sacré-Cœur (Port-au-Prince)
Wiethney Saïma Brunache (F) Institution of the Sacré-Cœur (Port-au-Prince)
Blonde Chesther Auguste (F) Good Samaritan Evangelical College (Jérémie)
Beth-Sarah Nicolas (F) St-Thérèse Congregational School of Pétion-ville (Pétion-ville)
Naïka Jean (F) Saint Louis de Bourdon College (Port-au-Prince)
Yéna Jena Louis (F) Collège Saint Louis de Bourdon (Port-au-Prince)
Hebert Forest FanFan (F) Collège Canado Haïtien (Port-au-Prince)

Consolation Bonuses
Pierre Bachly Emmanuel (M) Collège Canado Haïtien (Port-au-Prince)
Marc Ochesnel Dorval (M) Collège Saint Louis de Jérémie (Jérémie)

F = feminine M = masculine

Furthermore, around ten public and/political figures were honored by the OPC for their exemplary contribution to Haitian society during this year. Sofia Loréus, the Minister of Women's Affairs, received this distinction for her exceptional contribution to the fight for respect for human rights in Haiti, particularly those of women and girls.


Twitter Facebook Rss Add to favorites
Send news to... Daily news...

Why IciHaiti ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2024