Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Cholera : Daily bulletin #49

Haiti - Dajabón : The border with Haiti closed for a sixth day

Haiti - Education : The Ministry and its partners mobilized for a return to school

Haiti - FLASH : The Director of the Police Academy «executed»

more news

iciHaiti - Geophysics : Éric Calais distinguished by France, mentor of many Haitians

iciHaiti - Street Art : Binational Cultural Dialogue, in Cap-Haitien and Santo-Domingo

iciHaiti - FLASH: Invitation on the internet to the posthumous tribute ceremony in memory of Agr. Fritz Michel

iciHaiti - Switzerland : Donation of 3 tons of equipment to DINEPA for the production of chlorinated products

iciHaiti - Education : The number of schools operating increased by 21.15% in 48 hours

more news

iciHaiti - Education : List of laureate teachers of the PWONA excellence competition
20/05/2021 09:42:35

iciHaiti - Education : List of laureate teachers of the PWONA excellence competition
P4H, an organization working for the benefit of education in Haiti for nearly 10 years, proceeded this week in Cap-Haïtien, to the presentation of Prizes to the laureate teachers at the level of the departments as well as to the national laureate of the 1st Edition of the competition of excellence "Pwofesè Nasyonal Ane a" (PWONA), with the objective of honoring teachers who contribute in a remarkable way to a quality education in Haiti

Many institutions of the Haitian and foreign education sector participated in the selection process of these 10 national laureates including the Quisqueya University (InnovEd), the International University of Hispaniola represented and the University of Florida, represented...

At the end of these different stages, Professor Yves André Vilgrain was designated as the first national winner of PWONA. He received a check for US $2,000 and will benefit from educational support throughout the coming year.

List of 9 departmental laureates :
Monel Alcira (North Dept.)
Benoit Elie (North-East Dept.)
Rose Marie Phanor (Northwest Dept.)
Elisée Eliazar (Artibonite Dept.)
Ruthnie Mathurin Cledo (West Dept.)
Emmanuel Alexis (Dept. Grande-Anse)
Tirogene Blondine (Dept. Nippes)
Yvanette Pétion (South-East Dept.)
Jouveresse Dorvelus (South Dept.)

IH/ iciHaiti

Twitter Facebook Rss Add to favorites
Send news to... Daily news...

Why IciHaiti ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2022